What A Week!

It’s been awhile since I wrote and updated this thing. We had a bit of an off week of school with the crazy weather. Kindergarteners thrive and depend on consistency, and that was something that I couldn’t offer this past week. On Thursday we had a substitute teacher because my co-operating teacher had to attend a math workshop. It was good experience taking control of the classroom and providing a safe space for the kids. I loved it, but man was I tired after! I could barely keep my eyes open at 8:00 pm that night. So, with all that being said, it has been a much-needed and enjoyable weekend. I have done literally nothing but planned for the upcoming week and rested. Sleeping in until 8 feels SO good these days!

I decided to apply for Teach for America over the course of this month. I made it to the phone interview round, and actually just had my interview earlier this afternoon! It was a really positive experience. My interviewer was so sweet and really personable. Her warm personality helped ease the tension and made me way less nervous. Although I don’t know what will come next, I just feel very thankful to have this opportunity to have made it this far in the process. I wish all of the TFA applicants the best of luck!

This upcoming week is going to be interesting. I have my second lesson observation on Wednesday and will be teaching a literacy center. I’m not very nervous, as my student teaching advisor is approachable and kind when it comes to critiquing. I plan to drink lots of tea and continue to get enough rest. The last thing I want is to get sick, because there is definitely something going around.

Hope you all are having a beautiful weekend! Thank you to all of the new followers for deciding to read my rambling posts. 🙂 It’s quite amazing how connecting with people around the world can take place so easily on the internet. As long as the intentions to follow and read along are good, that is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

